Scenes from the Weekend

I went home Friday evening to celebrate both Columbus Day and my mother’s birthday.  We are in the throes of the most perfect fall weather here in the tri-state area.  Regardless of how trying this weekend turned out to be emotionally, I have to say that the beauty of the season more than made up for it.  I am filled to bursting with local apples (Stayman Winesaps, oh how I wish you were around all year!) and the highest of high notes was the brunch I helped my parents prepare on Sunday.

ImageImageImage

Image

We finished the weekend with a lovely cake from the local Italian bakery.  It was much needed.  Perhaps there is something to be said for the emotional healing that a slice of cake shared over laughter and cups of coffee can impart.

ImageHere’s to a healing week filled with cake, coffee, and laughter.

Leave a Reply

